Advertise with us

Moonlight meanderer

A new place to haunt!

okamimako
okamimako
Posted at

Well, I guess I might as well introduce myself, even though I should be sleeping as I have work in the morning….

Well, I joined some… time ago… (can't remember) and kind of bummed about as I tried to figure out how everything worked around here, and I must say, it is millions of degrees better put together than Keenspace is, which is where I used to host my comics.

I've been doing comics on/off for the past five years or so (I'm currently 17), as well as drawing and writing, and I finally decided to focus what I knew in a comic called Caughten High. I kinda blew through four months and 61 strips of something that might have been considered fanservice to the singular friend reader of mine. Then I quit for four months and started to get my drawing act together, then I continued it with a few more pages, then popped on over to the webcomics list for some serious critique…

And was told, quite bluntly in a slightly roundabout way, that my comic sucked, yet I was given some awesome criticism. So, yeah, I came here to, pretty much, restart Caughten High and hopefully reach a larger audience.

And to bother people on the forums.

Cthulhu
Cthulhu
Posted at

Welcome to the greatest website on teh Internetz.

HEY! That's my job!

okamimako
okamimako
Posted at

I'm sure there's enough forum to go around…

Posted at

Welcome member 40,199, I'm Priest_Revan, your offical greeter in Drunk Duck.

I, on behalf of most of the populous, hope that you enjoy yourself here.

Dark Clown
Dark Clown
Posted at

Welcome, Would You Like A Cold Hot Cola?

amanda
amanda
Posted at

Welcome! I'm impressed that you started comicking so early - I was so not focused when *I* was 12.

Insanity
Insanity
Posted at

Welcome to Drunk Duck, okamimako!

Enjoy yourself. :)

Posted at

Welcome member 40,199, I'm Priest_Revan, your offical greeter in Drunk Duck.