Advertise with us

Moonlight meanderer
Comic Talk and General Discussion *

College Majors

Posted at

~Because everyone likes to talk about themselves~

What are you majoring in at university? (Or plan to major in, or got a degree in..) Does it relate to what you do now? Discuss!

I was originally taking psychology but switchted to nursing- I'll be done in two years.
Working at a grocery store doesn't relate to the medical profession at all, but hopefully by august I'll have a solid job at Capitol health.

medablack
medablack
Posted at

I went to college for Offid Administration, basically i was studying to be a Secretary. Apparently you need a diploma for that now. Anyway, i dropped out of that because there was no challenge. I have been working for the past two years but plan on going back to college in September for General Arts and Science. I would really like to go to University for Psychology to get into Criminal Profiling or Psychiatry, but it's a bit too pricy for me. Currently, I am working at a grocery store as well. At the deli counter as a Meat Wench. Go me!
-beams-
-waves ham flag-

…i think that's everything.

Posted at

I double majored in English and visual studies (fancy smancy way of saying studio art.) I'm now pursuing my BA in Education.

I currently teach at an art school so I guess it does relate. :)

kaminari
kaminari
Posted at

I got my degree in International Studies with my specialization in foriegn politics and relations. I also double majored in German language.

heh, I use NONE of that now.
I have a job making 40k+ a year working in the aviation department for the county government (Im an operations agent at a major international airport owned by the county.. I dont work for an airline.).