Advertise with us

Moonlight meanderer

DarkChibiShadow interviews kali and confusedsoul of Angels of Shadows and others!

Posted at

Submitted for your enjoyment, Darkchibishadow interviews kali and confusedsoul!

So first of all, tell us a little about yourself.

Kali:
Hello! My real names Rebecca, I‘m a 18 (closer to 19 now) English gal currently taking media, religion philosophy and ethics and biology courses, surrounded by a mini menagerie of pets (9 rabbits, a cat and a rat). I‘m also capable and experienced in minor veterinary work but am currently job hunting. I enjoy most manga books, animes, horror films and will one day obtain a pet wolf!

Confusedsoul:
I'm 18, I'm studying for a foundation degree in art and design and am hoping to start an animation degree next year. I like films, anime, manga and (of course) comics. I assist in Kali's manga/fantasy comic Angels of Shadows.

What got you into making comics?

Kali:
I guess it was after reading a lot of comics on drunk duck and being introduced to manga by Confusedsoul

What are some of your favourite comics on Drunk Duck, and why?

Confusedsoul:
-Sword of Heaven- Effortlessly cool samurai action.
-Harkovast- beautiful colouring and an epic in the making.
-Ultimate X- Funny. Sick. random. All these and many, many more.

Kali:
-Blade of Toshubi- Cat and mouse story (literally) with ninjas and samurai. It‘s brilliant, highly recommended.
-Legend of Setar- Anthro cats, Gods and Goddess, Holy Knights and the persecution of the use of magic. Also a highly recommended read!
-Necrolupus- This comic really deserves more readers, it‘s about the troubles a pack of ghost wolves face from humans and their own pack. I love wolves!
-Memories of Requiem- I‘m the only reader who comments! Why!? It‘s great! Magic, demons and an awesome demon slayer! What‘s not to like!?