Advertise with us

Moonlight meanderer
Meet, Greet, Show and Sell*

hai thar

Posted at

Hello there
Im very very new to drunkduck, so much so that I forgot to add a title to the first thread I created in plug/crit.
THIS IS SUCH AN AWESOME SITE!
got referred to here by a friend for starting a comic and so far this place has been great, so many original comics to read (previous experiences went about as far as cyanide and happiness) and people are just plain friendly.
Cheers Drunkduck

amanda
amanda
Posted at

Hello there Barnabus & Stanley ^.^ Welcome to the Duck! Heh, we're generally nice. I'd arm yourself with something from our supply cabinet in case you meet a non-friendly native though. May I recommend the big plastic papaya? I already took the hose.

Aghammer
Aghammer
Posted at

Hey, Welcome to the Duck. I agree with Amanda and remember even if the Trout or the Cow are unpleasant, it's just their way of showing love. I look forward to checking out your work (and if you haven't done so, check out Amanda's Salt the Holly… Arrgh fun all the way around).

Sea_Cow
Sea_Cow
Posted at

Hey, Welcome to the Duck. I agree with Amanda and remember even if the Trout or the Cow are unpleasant, it's just their way of showing love. I look forward to checking out your work (and if you haven't done so, check out Amanda's Salt the Holly… Arrgh fun all the way around).

Unpleasant, am I!? I'll get you next time, Aghammer! My dastardly schemes aren't over yet!

Trout? Well, yeah, he's a douchebag.

Aghammer
Aghammer
Posted at

You should check out After Lilly too, good stuff.

Sea Cow, I'm sure I meant another cow…yeah, the infamouse Swamp Cow, yeah that's the ticket.

Posted at

Welcome! Oh, sorry, you can't use the plastic papaya, because I am. Here, try a ceramic watermelon though. They work wonders. :)