Advertise with us

Moonlight meanderer
Meet, Greet, Show and Sell*

Hail!!!

Puredragon
Puredragon
Posted at

Hi folks. Heroes, villains, and shadowy spirits…

I'm Josh, a married college student battling through my pre-quarter life crisis and spending every waking hour creating comics or trying to stop playing the Wii.

I used to hate the film Alien 3, and I even rewrote a script when I was an introverted young teen, but then I realized that it's actually an impressive film and often scares the hell out of me.

I have mad nunchaku skills, really, it's a fun way for me to loosen up after drawing for seventeen thousand hours. My wife has a bo-staff, but she just hits random things with it, not a lot of flipping or flying or spinning, more just… just whacking things.

I'm a fiend for creation, and have just started my first webcomic called "Adrenaline Theater." Wait, not supposed to talk about our comics here, moving on.

I'm a writer and artist, though I would be better at one if I ditched the other, but I've never been able to. Suffice to say I'm mediocre at both. I love science-fiction, fantasy (but believe there is an infinite expanse of good fantasy work out there besides the current batch), Jim Lee, Orson Scott Card, and I often kick it with H.P. Lovecraft. He has a way of making loneliness fun.

I daydream about a zombie apocalypse, and swordfights, along with the virtues of a man that can't be seen by daily, peaceful life. I was in the Army for 3 years, and I joined so I could drive a mech or fly a space fighter. That didn't pan out, but I loved my time in. I'm glad I'm out, though. I love my wife, and I have a fiddler crab with a giant claw named "Conan." He is the best pet I've ever had.

Well I feel like you know me pretty well, but that's okay.. what are awkward forum topics like these for?! Thanks for reading, and I'm happy to be a Dunk Drucker.

Posted at

Well I feel like you know me pretty well, but that's okay..