Advertise with us

Moonlight meanderer
Meet, Greet, Show and Sell*

Hello

Armagedon
Armagedon
Posted at

I'm new here :D

Been looking at this place on and off due to having a friend who is on here. After finally feeling like my art might be decent enough to actually make my comic, this was the first place I came to.

Overall, I am a varied artist, ranging from Film (my college major) to just plain drawing. But, I have had characters and stories swirling in my head for a long time (my armagedon comic is actually 10+years in the making ><) and finally decided to give it a shot.

Anyways, if anyone has any general de-nublification suggestions, i am of course open to em and I hope to see everyone out there in the comicverse :D

imshard
imshard
Posted at

Welcome to the Duck, Would you like some caffeine?

To de-newbify I suggest getting in way over your head on a big discussion, thus humiliate yourself then go make some friends around the forums.
And post new comics in a timely fashion people love that.

Armagedon
Armagedon
Posted at

well i just had a dose of Dr. Pepper so the caffiene thing is covered. I'll definately participate in in discussions (making sure to fail miserably of course :D). and of course friends are awesome to have ^^

As for the comic im hoping to keep it updated once a week :)

Cthulhu
Cthulhu
Posted at

Welcome to DrunkDuck!

And I am incredibly surprised that your name wasn't taken yet.

Posted at

Welcome to DrunkDuck!

And I am incredibly surprised that your name wasn't taken yet.
Yea me too… Oh well.

"Newblifaction" *adds it to his dictionary*

Ok so, one… don't start a sprite comic.
Two, update often.
three, follow Cthulu around. This doesn't have any real bearing on your comic, I just think it would be funny.

Cthulhu
Cthulhu
Posted at

three, follow Cthulu around. This doesn't have any real bearing on your comic, I just think it would be funny.
>:O

Posted at

Hi, Armagedon. Welcome to Drunk Duck.