Advertise with us

Moonlight meanderer

Hello, I'm Peter and confused.

Posted at

Hello friends,

My name is actually Peter, and I live in Halifax. I'm an English/French double major, and enjoy guitar, singing, and Photoshop-ing. I'm in my third year at Dalhousie University and all things told I'm enjoying myself quite a bit. I've never been part of a forum before, so I hope not to make any severe breaches of protocol. Thanks to anyone who drops by to say hi! I appreciate anything you can tell me about the community!

-Peter

Posted at

This here is a severe breach of protocol Peter!

Nah I'm just kidding :) The community here is great! Especially the welcome wagon who should be here soon to greet you, usually they beat me here. Anyway watch out for a few things like cola, vegetarian banquets, cavity searches, and any baked goods offered to you by Amanda ;)

Enjoy it here on the Duck, oh and beware of anyone with a weather machine or who tries to recite Vogon poetry…

amanda
amanda
Posted at

Peeeeeeeeeter. Please enjoy this caaaaaaaaaake. I baked it especially for youuuuuuuuu.

Hrm. It's difficult to get the creepy voice down via typing, but lord knows I try.

In any case, it's nice to have you around ^.^ This was my first forum, too - I figure if you read the red, stickied rule threads in each specific forum, you should be fine.

Posted at

Hello Peter, I hope you're getting the hang of things with Mushroom's help. Once you've taken all that on board, you should remember that: