Advertise with us

Moonlight meanderer

I'm new to DD. How is it going?

Murdoch
Murdoch
Posted at

Hello, I'm new to DrunkDuck.com. I've known about it for awhile now but haven't had anything to do with the site. Recently a friend gave me some encouragement (He didn't realize it at first) to make a Webcomic. I've already made two friends on this site: DOAA and ozoneocean.
I'm glad I can finally do something artistic (More or less) with my time.
I have a few questions about this site. When I look in stats for my comic it only lists views by 10s. ( 10, 20, 30, etc. ) Is that actual people or just bots? Why I ask that is because it just seems weird that it would only update the views each ten.
My second question is also about the stats of the comics. I go there and it says something like #673 in Comic Strip. What exactly does that mean?

- Murdoch

Cthulhu
Cthulhu
Posted at

Welcome to DrunkDuck.

And yeah, the pageviews by tens is how it works.

Murdoch
Murdoch
Posted at

Thats kind of weird but organized.
They should have an exact page view or something.

Posted at

Welcome to DD dude.

Also, when it says #673 in comic strip, that means that your 673rd place out of thousands of other comic strips. (to be just plain blunt, 673 isn't very good, but if you just keep updating, you'll get to the top in no time).

Posted at

It's goin' Grrrreaaaat! How's it goin' 'fer you?

Hi, Murdoch.

I'm Lynn. I've been at "Drunk Duck" about six months now and I still don't know how the "page view" thingy works! If we get a comment, I'm clams! As for the "stats" I have no idea…I just know it's relative.

Glad you finally listened to your friend, we always like "fresh meat" and we always seem to be ravenous. I don't know who DOAA is, but Ozoneocean is a sweetheart…saved me from HTML abyss more often than I'm keen to admitting.