Advertise with us

Moonlight meanderer

Link to THIS post

Ozoneocean
Ozoneocean
Posted at

Hahaha!
I've been an admin in this site for years now and this is the first time I've ever noticed this feature!
is it new or have I just been fricken blind?

Click that little downward arrow on the end of the quote/edit/delete bar and it gives you a direct link to that particular post- useful for linking to a post in the middle of a thread somewhere… I've never known that you could do that but it's often something I've wanted to be able to do! -to reference something in a thread somewhere for example…

Ah well, just thought I'd share that discovery with you :)

Ironscarf
Ironscarf
Posted at

I'm sure I've seen the words 'link to this post' pop up before, but couldn't work out where they came from so I suspect the feature has always been there, or maybe I dreamt that part.

I must say I like your pink bordered green arrow with pink outer circle and green radiating lines though: that feature should be added to the new layout, thus ensuring nobody would be in any doubt they could link to this post.

Ozoneocean
Ozoneocean
Posted at

I must say I like your pink bordered green arrow with pink outer circle and green radiating lines though: that feature should be added to the new layout, thus ensuring nobody would be in any doubt they could link to this post.
Needs to be more acid green!

Niccea
Niccea
Posted at

Aye. We have been using that feature in the Mafia games for almost two years now. Product Placement pointed it out to me (I think).

therealtj
therealtj
Posted at

SERIOUSLY?! THIS IS OUR ADMIN?

How am I not a mod? >:\

crocty
crocty
Posted at

That thing was there since we got our last layout. The only good thing to come out of that! D:

I noticed it instantly somehow.

Randal
Randal
Posted at

That thing was there since we got our last layout. The only good thing to come out of that! D:

I noticed it instantly somehow.