Advertise with us

Moonlight meanderer

PIT_FACE interviews Mutation, of Legend of Setar!

Posted at

Today's interview is brought to us by the beautifully named PIT_FACE, who has asked questions of the also-colorful-imagery-named Mutation!

Judging from the style of your comics and the kinds of comics you've favorited, it's not hard to see you're an anime/manga fan, what made you take to this particular art form?
Well, I think it was mostly the cartoons and anime I liked as a kid that made me lean towards anime/manga. You see, I watched DBZ, Sailor Moon and Reboot mostly, and when I could catch it Swat Kats. Which were all about be cool hero people and beat up the villain of the moment. Then I started learning little side stories about those, then I wanted to dig deeper, and found out all the details in the background of them. So I think it's that I trust anime to have more complicated stories. n.n Which I just love!

What tones shine through your comic the most? [comedy, drama, action, horror,etc.] is there any particular reason for it?
I would love to say action/horror, but I don't have too much action and it's not that good yet. The horror is only a little bit. So, I hope I'm right by saying mystery, though. Since you'll have to find out which of my characters to trust. Oops, I said to much. Teehee!

Have there been any particular scenes in Legend of Setar you've loved creating? Any you didn't like as much?
Personally, I loved making Gin scream like a little girl once, but drawing him has been a pain! Mostly because I was a little worse at child proportions, but the introduction of Geld and Veitz (The son) is going wonderfully!

As for ones I hate, I did enjoy the fight with Katrina but…

That… forest… over and over, and over! Also that page where you first seen Ragus city. Sooo… crappy. Poor excuse for a page!

What made you want to make the race in Setar all cat people instead of say, any other kind of anthromorphic race or even just human?