Advertise with us

Moonlight meanderer

Please hurl your rotten vegatables in this direction, gentlemen.

HyenaHell
HyenaHell
Posted at

I always dread my first post in a new community. But I've been lurking for a few weeks and have finally decided to crawl out from under my rock. So with a grin and a tip of the hat and perhaps a little jig, I say hello.

So about that whole "hello" thing: My name is Hyena Hell. I have a worthless degree in printmaking, of all things; I'm reaching the age where that whole "slacker" thing stops being charmingly bohemian, and kinda starts looking like "utter failure"; I can't actually do a proper jig, but I do wear a lot of hats; I've been making comics and zines since I was small, but this is my first attempt at putting anything online; I'm kind of dumb when it comes to computers.

I've really enjoyed what I've seen of the community thus far, and look forward to actually, you know, maybe being part of it.

Thank you for your patience, and goodnight.

Posted at

Booooooooooooooooooring.

amanda
amanda
Posted at

Be nice to the new people, Custard. I'll toss you back in the shark tank, I swear I will.

Pay no mind to the Trout, my dear Hyena ^.^ We (well, let's say most of us) welcome you to the Duck with open arms and baked goods of questionable freshness! Mmmm!

In any case, any fan of hats is a friend of mine, so well met!

Gohlico
Gohlico
Posted at

Welcome to Drunkduck!

I understand what you mean. I'm an example of the slacker lifestyle but somehow I always compensate with my awesomeness.

Posted at

Welcome Hyena H_11, I see you are justifiably nervous about posting here, but don't worry, Trout simply means that he is booooooooooooooring into your brain with his scaly finternet drill and intends to replace it with cake.

I do hope it will be lemon drizzle this time.

Aghammer
Aghammer
Posted at