Advertise with us

Moonlight meanderer

Round 6: pastel interviews json and Jason of Powerjeff!!

Posted at

This interview is of json, whose comic is Powerjeff! He is assisted by Jason of Powerjeff, who also shows up in this interview!
(interview conducted by pastel!)

Pastel: To start off with, please tell us a bit about yourself. Likes, dislikes, personal philosophies?

json: *my name's json. i'm an aspiring tattoo artist. i like beer, action figures, and bad horror movies. i don't like hollywood, driving, and people with a sense of entitlement.

Jason of Powerjeff: Hi. I'm Json's sometime-assistant Jason. I mostly help with story details and try to remember old high school anecdotes for Json to adapt. Sometimes I write short play-like scripts, and Json improves them and works them into the story.
json: *my personal philosophies can be summed up in 3 quotes: "don't worry, be happy." "do or do not. there is not try." "good. bad. i'm the guy with the gun."

Jason of Powerjeff: And I just have an inflated sense of entitlement.

Pastel: Your sense of humor is projected really well through the comic. What types of films, comics or comedians inspired the PowerJeff-brand humor?

json: *that's actually a good question…..i never really thought about what media helped to corrupt my brain. i like comedy, sci-fi and horror movies, mostly. all of that campy-ness just oozed its way into my personal being. i grew up with a fondness for bill murry and (early) eddie murphy…..and later vince vaughn, dave chappell, and chris rock. there is just something hilarious about comedians that are able to improvise their way through a movie. it's that sort of "you never know what's going to happen next" ideology that found its way into Powerjeff. i mean, there's a guys that's a melted, gooey fart monster!