Advertise with us

Moonlight meanderer
Ten chan
Ten chan
Posted at

Another newbie here - big time newbie - this is First Posting (momentous!). I don't have a comic yet. Soon, though, soon . . . *rubs hands together*

But I like to say "hi." Never know who might be in a friendly mood! (Ask Dar - we've been friends for several years now because of a random "hi" and a breakfast ruined over some rather graphic writing. hee.)

Lessee . . . About me? I'm a huge fan of stories. Format doesn't really matter (be they novels or comics), so I thought I'd drop by this place and see what's to be seen. I also didn't sleep a whole lot last night, so if this isn't coherent -

No excuses. That's just me. I'm rarely linear.

I'm usually pretty open, and I like getting involved in communities. I am on MySpace (to promote The baava Project, of which my coming-soon comic will be part), DevianART, FictionPress, and I own two forums. The first, Anime-Beta, is for anime cel collectors; the second, PhantasyBar, is for fiction writers.

Basically, I got a wild urge to try to create a comic, and I chose DrunkDuck because my friends Dar and Kez both suggested it once upon a time! It's nice to meet you all.

~ Ten-chan

usedbooks
usedbooks
Posted at

Hi. :)

I like stories too, definitely more a reader/writer than an artist. (But I wanted to try my hand at a comic anyway.) Oooo… Animation cels. They entice me. I haven't the money to be a real collector, but I am the proud owner of three Detective Conan production cels with their matching backgrounds.

Anyway, enjoy your time here. I can't wait to see what kind of comic(s) you create.

Posted at

I've been planning to make a comic for a while also… but I keep either getting sidetracked or deciding that I don't like what I'm working on and trying something else.

Well, anyway… Welcome to the Duck.

Posted at

Wecolme Newy! ^.^

hmmmmmm
i hate it when i cant think of any thing to say..

dane cook :)

Cthulhu
Cthulhu
Posted at

My head hurts…