Advertise with us

Moonlight meanderer
Comic Talk and General Discussion *

TRAVEL :)

joe_vee
joe_vee
Posted at

Hey Everyone,

This is my first time on the forums so I am not sure if this topic was posted yet. But anywho I was just wondering if any of you have ever traveled to anywhere special. I have lived in San Diego practically all of my life and I feel absolutely trapped here. Sure it's fun in the sun, but besides the beach and all there isn't much adventure around these parts. So next year, after I graduate college I wanted to go some where fun and perhaps exotic over the summer. So far I think that New York, Italy, Thailand, Japan, and Australia would be cool to visit.

I was wondering if you guys have any reccomendations, and also where you would like to visit if given the chance :).

- Jovi

Posted at

Let's see…

Coolest places I've been:
New York City, Niagara falls (both of them)… that's it?

Places I wish to travel to:
Europe and Asia. (Not specific enough? Maybe I wanna travel the entire continent!)

Posted at

Let's see, about 13 or 14 US states. Also England, Scotland, Spain, the Netherlands, and Egypt. :) France can go to hell. T_T (Ain't counting layovers because airports don't count in my book.)

Pixie
Pixie
Posted at

Hmm. I haven't travelled that much, really… but I like to do it. :) So America (Oklahoma mainly but probably around seven states total), France (the Ardeche is bloody gorgeous), the Netherlands (I love have friends all over the world to stay with!), Barcelona's just wonderful - been there four times… uhm. Yeah. That's about it; I'm boring.

I really want to go to New Zealand, Hong Kong and Iceland though. :D I intend to try and live in one of those places some day!

Posted at

Islands
Aruba
Antigua
Anguilla
Bahamas
Barbados
Bonaire
Grand Caymen
St. Thomas
St. Maarten
St. Lucia
Jamaica
Haiti
Turks And Caicos
Cozumel - Mexico
Japan

U.S.A States
Arizona
Main
New Jersey
Georgia
Maryland
Delaware
Oklahoma
California
Arizona
Nevada