Advertise with us

Moonlight meanderer
Meet, Greet, Show and Sell*

Who? Me?

cs3ink
cs3ink
Posted at

Hello, my name's Chip Skelton.

I've been an artist with the same sportswear company for 20 years (yeah, I'm no spring chicken). I only gained enough confidence in myself to actually finish any sequencial work about 4 years ago. The late start sorta limits my options as far as making a career of comics, but I'm gonna enjoy whatever ride I get.

I'm new to DD. After a failed attampt to start up my books with a new comic company I wanted to find a home to showcase my 2 projects.

Broken Things is up to tier 18 (or is it 19?). It's about a backwoods Kentucky boy & how his life slowly falls apart (not that it's all that great when the story starts).

My other book is Terran Sandz, a scifi book. TS is about an alien & 1 very bad day in his life when he literally loses everything. It might sound depressing, but it is intended as a fun, light-hearted read.

Hope to hear from some of you.

Later,
Chip

ZeroVX
ZeroVX
Posted at

Welcome to the Duck!

So……any chance you could help me with my comic? I canna draw worth doggie-doo-doo.

cs3ink
cs3ink
Posted at

Thanks for the welcome.

Z, I wish I could help you, but I barely have time to create what little I do at the moment. Comics are a sore spot with my wife, & I have to steal the moments I need to work on them.

Try the networking thread. That might be promising.

Later,
Chip

Posted at

Chip Skelton is probably the third most awesome name I've ever heard. The first being

Jack Stone

and the second being

John Karge.

Welcome to the site!

cs3ink
cs3ink
Posted at

Whoa, thanks, but, if you don't mind me asking, what's so cool about my name?

It's always struck me as… I don't know, pedestrian.

And thanks for the welcome, Rusty K.

AQua_ng
AQua_ng
Posted at