Advertise with us

Moonlight meanderer
Comic Talk and General Discussion *
Ozoneocean
Ozoneocean
Posted at

I don't really like getting dressed for work. I never have. It's like getting dressed for school in a way. For work at home I wear whatever's comfortable. For the office, it's usually dress pants and a button up shirt… Or maybe a turtle-neck or a smart plain well fitting jumper or something.
Jeans on Friday for some reason…?

Just idly wondering what other duckers wore to work?

lba
lba
Posted at

When I'm at home I like to put on one of my old paint covered sweaters and a old pair of jeans. I like to be comfortable while I'm working on projects. If I have to have a meeting with a client or someone else I put on a pair of dress pants a button down shirt and a tie at the least. If I have to make a really good impression I put on a suit coat. But I usually try to avoid that if I can.

Ozoneocean
Ozoneocean
Posted at

A tie? o_O
I wore one once… When I graduated Uni with my BA.
Very uncomfortable!

lba
lba
Posted at

They're big on clean-cut, well-dressed individuals around here. Once you get used to the feeling of being constantly choked they're not so bad. Luckily for me, I spend most of my time working at home in photoshop and whatnot.

I should really log off. I spend more time on the forums than most of the admins. -_-

Posted at

On days I work from home, sometimes I'm still in my pjs come quittin' time :kitty:

Otherwise I get to wear whatever I wear normally, jeans and tshirts. I could dress up a little more but no one cares, so I don't bother.

Plus I kinda don't fit into most of my nicer clothes anymore … :(

AQua_ng
AQua_ng
Posted at

I go to school, so I have the whole uniform business: blazer, jumper, tie, shirt and trousers. But of course, since I am a teenager and I must rebel against the Man, Top button not done up, tie done loosely and jumper sleeves rolled up.

Some people say my uniform looks like the one from Hogwarts. :/

Dragonizer