Advertise with us

Moonlight meanderer
Used Books Forum

test

usedbooks
usedbooks
Posted at

I wrote a script for "act 1" essentially. I've never written for another artist before, so I wasn't sure how much or little detail to include. I am flexible for everything, different angles and page layouts and whatever else. I'll do the lettering and maybe coloring if I find time.

Let me know if it interests you. I set up a comic here to upload pages, and I'll put them up at Used Books when I get to a good point to insert it (after it's finished). I'll also link to it from my author notes in the meantime.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

COVER
The seven main characters in adventure-type poses in front of a cityscape background. At the center is Raidon, looking smug, with one hand around Kaida’s waist. Kaida looks helpless but concerned and is glancing at Toyo and Fudo, who are to one side, being blocked by Meredith. To Raidon’s other side is Conrad and Misaki who appear to be engaged in planning. Misaki is holding a map, which both are examining intensely.

PAGE 1

Panel 1:
Large top panel (Taking up roughly half the page) sets the scene outside and abandoned hotel removed from civilization. It is night, and the sky is overcast with a crescent moon slightly obscured by a cloud. The hotel is a one story strip of rooms each with a door and window opening to the front. The lobby entrance is at the far right and is apparent because of a small awning and a set of double glass doors. The lobby is not lit. A single window in one of the rooms just left of center is lit behind a light-colored curtain. The parking lot surrounding the hotel is empty except for one red sports car. Outside against the far left of the parking lot are two pay phones (not in booths). In the foreground is an obviously old hotel sign made with block letters. The “L” is broken off and absent. The unlit sign also boasts of “Cable TV” and says “Vacancy.”

Panel 2: