Advertise with us

Moonlight meanderer

Best spaces for creating? Where do you do your comicing?

Ozoneocean
Ozoneocean
Posted at

I'm curious. Where do you do your comic writing, or your comic artwork, sketches, thumbnails, come up with concepts?

I find it easier to write when I'm out and about. At a cafe, at the beach, traveling on a bus or train…
I do more drawing on my Galaxy Note tablet now than ever before, which is very potable. Still, most of my drawing is done on the couch in front of the TV because drawing in public in anoying- I hate having people look over my shoulder.

HippieVan
HippieVan
Posted at

I find it easier to write never. I'm a terrible writer.

As for drawing, I find I really like to get settled in before I start so I don't do a lot of detailed artwork when I'm out and about (doodles are a different story - I do those all the time, everywhere). I don't even like drawing outside of my room very much. I'm the kind of person who likes to sit down with a single task for hours on end (i.e. I'm not a good multitasker) so I find distractions to be very frustrating.

I also use my tablet for drawing, but usually colouring is the only bit I do in public. I find colouring to the easiest and most fun part of the process, so I don't really mind doing it in bits and pieces or even with people talking to me.

Genejoke
Genejoke
Posted at

best space for drawing?  Outer space. that vacuum and emptiness puts me in a creative place I cannot touch.
I do much of my writing on my phone using a note pad app.
some on my computer, but I don't script that thoroughly.  I have a galaxy note for drawing but haven't really made the best of it, yet.  
out of interest ozone what app do you use for drawing?
Most of my art is done at my computer desk, I have a duel monitor setup, on for netflix, the other for art.

Peipei
Peipei
Posted at

Generally, in front of my living room desk. Best place i've ever caught up on my writing at was at the beach.

usedbooks
usedbooks