Advertise with us

Moonlight meanderer
Networking & Community Projects*

Fan art trades?

usedbooks
usedbooks
Posted at

Would anyone be interested in fan art trade? 

I'm looking for art practice not in comic page format, and drawing my own characters, I get lazy and can't grow much from. Plus, I really miss fan art trades. I used to do much more of it (and my art got better much quicker thanks to that). 

If anyone is interested in trading fan art/writing/whatever, please let me know. I'd like to take on maybe one picture/project a week (not that there needs to be deadlines), so I'm up for three or four. I'm willing to venture out of comfort zones in poses, characters, settings (with understanding that I'm not a great artist, but I'll put my heart into it). I need the challenge.

Oh, and if you don't want to trade with me, but are interested in fan art trading, you can use this thread for that. We need to get the fan art flowing again at DD.

1. JustNoPoint (DL scene) - pending 
2. Sunukee - in progress
3. xXxPsychomonsterxXx (Ace) - completed
4. dueeast (Allison) - pending 

EDIT: Didn't take long to fill four slots. I'll open up again after I finish these. (There will be a pace, since I work 40 hours a week and have a regularly updating comic.)  

Feel free to use this thread for fan art trading, though Seriously, it's good art practice and we love to get fan/guest art. 

Luccia
Luccia
Posted at

This is such a fun idea! 

usedbooks
usedbooks
Posted at

I can't take credit. It was really popular to do art trades on DD back in 2007-2009ish, but the practice faded. (It's such great art practice, and cross-comic exposure sharing art and everything.)

Anyway, I completed a trade, so I'll share here (maybe encourage some people?). I drew a character named Ace for xXxPsychoMonsterxXx on DeviantArt.

Here's a link to the sketch drawn for me in the trade: http://fav.me/d97lyd3

I'm working on the next one between UB pages.

Posted at

Hey Vickie