Advertise with us

Moonlight meanderer

Harkovast inverviews Cheesecake for Every, of Blind and Blue, Mermaid Sushi and others!

Posted at

This interview is of Cheesecake for Every, whose comics are: Blind and Blue, Mermaid Sushi, and others!
(interview conducted by harkovast!)

1- Okay, lets start this off in the traditional style. Tell us a little about yourself.
Wait…that isn't really a question….
Can you tell me about yourself?
No…then the answer would just be yes or no…
What type of person is Cheesecake For Every?
There, that'll do.

It's actually Cheesecake for Everyone but by time I realised it was cut off the username had been made
Okay,My name is Konstantina.I'm a lesbian art student and I spend most of my time drawing and creating …ahem unsual romance comics

2- So how did you get started in the exciting and glamorous world of webcomics? What inspired you to get started?
Oh man that was a while ago!

It was 2008 and I liked this book series called "Vampirates" and when I googled it to find out when the next book came out and BAM! I got Charby the Vampirate,which lead to me getting an account yo read other webcomics and here I am!

3- Now lets get to the meat of the interview, tell us a little about your comic Blind and Blue (now's the time to really sell it to new readers!)

Oh man story summaries,I'm terrible at these

Okay,Blind and Blue is about a boy named Caecus who has become blind and falls in love with Darryl,the new kid in class (such a cliche I know) unfortunately neither of them have perfect lives so the comic is about their struggles (and successes) as a gay couple in an all-boys school

4- Your comic has strong manga/anime influences, what made you choose this style?

I didn't really choose the style,it just happened but yes I do read/watch a lot of manga/anime so it is very inspired by such

5- Is the romance in your comic based on any real life romances? What are the inspirations there?