Advertise with us

Moonlight meanderer

Hello! I'm Amanda

amanda
amanda
Posted at

Hi, all you forum denizens. I'm Amanda, and I joined DD in September. I didn't become a particularly active member until October, though, so I'm just getting my feet wet.

I just turned 25 on Monday (Oct 8), and my birthday present to myself was to finally start publishing a webcomic I've been kicking around for almost four years. Here's the link: http://www.drunkduck.com/salt_the_holly

Enough of that, more about me!

I'm a Texas native and currently reside in Austin where I soak up live music like a sponge. I'm an office manager for a great consulting company for my 9-5 workdays. Outside of work, I get involved in crafty projects with my best friend, trip over things, and fail miserably at yoga. I can also knit, but the purl has got me completely stumped.

Drawing is decently new to me. I was tremendously disappointed to learn that great artistic skills aren't always inherited as my mother is an AMAZING artist - but thanks to some great tips from her and from my best friend (another very talented artist), I feel confident enough to start sharing MY art with other people. I feel that I've come a long way from stick figures (though Randall Munroe over at XKCD.com uses them with great results), but I have a lot of room for improvement.

/ramble.

So. How are you?

Cthulhu
Cthulhu
Posted at

Amanda, please!

…..

/wrists

Welcome.

Dark Clown
Dark Clown
Posted at

Welcome, Would you like a Cold Hot Cola?

Posted at

Hello Amanda, I'm the computer programmed greeting system.

It's nice to see you on the forums and part of the Drunk Duck community.

I hope that you, Amanda, enjoy your time here.

Posted at

Welcome Newy ^.^

I welcome you with puppies :)

Insanity
Insanity
Posted at

Hey, Amanda! Good Luck With Your Comic:)

Posted at

Welcome to the Duck! :D

Posted at

hello fellow newbie and welcome.

Rutger
Rutger
Posted at