Advertise with us

Moonlight meanderer
Meet, Greet, Show and Sell*

G'day.

Mr V
Mr V
Posted at

G'day.

I've been working quietly in the webcomic background for about four years now and finally started to understand the purpose of 'webcomic mirrors' so have just joined up here on Drunk Duck. Over the next few weeks I'm planning on adding the entirety of my strip to this site, one storyline at a time to give people a chance to read it without wading through an archive of over 600.

I'm Australian, a primary school teacher, and will probably hang around the joint a while yet. Hopefully not like a bad smell, but something a little friendlier.

Cheers.

Posted at

Welcome! I'm sure you don't smell bad, although I must confess I rarely sniff my Aussie friends anymore. Either way, welcome to the party! You are welcome to drinks (except the Cold Hot Cola), food (except my cheesecake), and anything else you can imagine. In fact, if you wait a little while, you will get some free abuse from Custard Trout. :)

Either way, have fun, and should you ever need help check out Help! How Do I...? and Coding Help & Templates. They should fix you right up. :)

Posted at

Gday Mate!
Which part of Oz do you hail from?
I'm on the Gold Coast at the moment(but don't hold that against me, I'm from the Sunshine Coast).
I'm a teacher too, sort of… I've been teaching Cartooon Art in schools for 16 yrs…
Gonna have a look at your strip now.

Welcome to DD

Posted at

Wow, a six hundred page archive. You've wasted your life.

Mr V
Mr V
Posted at

Heh… okay… first first…

I'll have a look into the help bits and pieces if I find something I can't do… but I probably know enough over the last four years to get my by. ;)

I'm from Victoria, so I'm a Gumsucker, not a Banana Bender like your good self, Cartoonprofessor. Thanks for giving the strip the once over. There'll be more of the archive added fairly frequently in storyline chunks.