Advertise with us

Moonlight meanderer

Hi, I'm new here. First time trying to make a webcomic.

mt1608
mt1608
Posted at

Like the title said.
Anyway, about myself…
I like fantasy-ish stuff with a good bit of humor (and action), and after reading some of the great stuff at DD, I felt inspired to make my own–The Goblin Apprentice.

I'm still an amateur artist, but I'm hoping to improve over time. In the mean time, I'm still studying.

At the moment I'm having a bit of difficulty with the pages (what with not having done programming before…) and they are a bit too big. But hopefully you'll try to read them anyway.

Thanks and enjoy.

Posted at

Hi, mt1608! Welcome to DrunkDuck! :) Have fun making comics here, and enjoy the weather! ;)

By the way, does the "mt" in your username stand for anything, or should I pronounce it as "Mount 1608"? huh!?

Aghammer
Aghammer
Posted at

mighty terse? Just guessin.

I think we are all amateur artists here (for the most part) so dive in and enjoy. None of my stuff is fantasy but I can dig it (since it's mostly, you know, outside, and stuff).

There are several free programs that you can use to size your art and fix scanner issues, etc. Here is one I like http://www.getpaint.net/

I use that when I need a quick size or adjustment fix. When I need to fix some SSA (seriously sucky art) I use photoshop.

Anyway, welcome to the duck!

crazyninny
crazyninny
Posted at

I DO NOT RECONIZE NNNUUUUMMMMMBBBBBBBAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!

Unless they join my cult.

amanda
amanda
Posted at

Welcome to the Duck, Mt1608!

Oh man, yeah - your pages are WAY too big - but you can definitely resize them with any number of free programs out there. Aghammer recommended one, but I also suggest IrfanView. It's not good for much other than resizing, but it's a small program that won't take up much space on your computer.

Otherwise, I really like your style, especially the expressive eyebrows. ^.^

Dark Clown
Dark Clown
Posted at