Advertise with us

Moonlight meanderer

I just went to the opticians

AQua_ng
AQua_ng
Posted at

It turns out that I don't need glasses. Yay? I was quite surprised because my vision, she is not so good. It also appears that I spend too much time on my computer. :(

Then our car got hit by a barrier. The ones at car parks. It just came swooping down and hit the top of our car. No damage though…

Mazoo
Mazoo
Posted at

I finally got some new contacts! I have been wearing the same pair for about 3 months now (and they are only supposed to last one month) and I probably did some damage to my eyes.

You are lucky that you don't need glasses/contacts.

Rich
Rich
Posted at

Ouch, contacts?!? I'll stick by my glasses until the day I die. At least they don't involve poking stuff into my eyes.

Posted at

Yay, of course yay! I can't read anything without my reading glasses (and I am not old yet). Contacts won't help me work at the computer or anything. Plus my eyes get tired easily lately… ah well. Good for you!

Posted at

Just about every member of my family wears glasses and I don't…

It's… weird.

Posted at

meh, you get pretty used to sticking things in your eyes. Glasses are way less maintenance though and almost zero chance of eye infection. Perfect eyesight though…that…must be awesome.

Posted at

Just about every member of my family wears glasses and I don't…

It's… weird.

*gasp* Me too!

Mimarin
Mimarin
Posted at

I am about due for an optician visit, due to the glaucoma on both sides of the family, and the african heratige thing my eyesight is pretty much doomed, oddly I'm the only member of my family who currently dosen't wear glasses, which sucks, because Glasses make me look sexier.

Ian Jay
Ian Jay
Posted at