Advertise with us

Moonlight meanderer
Comic Talk and General Discussion *
Lygo
Lygo
Posted at

So, I mentioned in my 'I've returned' post (that I doubt anyone's read) that the reason I disappeared was to prepare for and get used to University. Just thought I'd find out how many other of DD's inmates have made such a place their home.

I study BSC Single Hons Drama, which I switched from Joint Hons Drama and Film Studies because like hell was I handing in two essays on the same day. Plus, I originally had no 'practical' time, which was bad, because unless I get to flail around wildly on a stage for at least two hours a week, I get very cranky.

Anyway, finding it pretty comfortable now. Nice flat in private halls, cool people, relatively straightforward course (THREE DAY WEEK!) and Cardiff's a beautiful city.

Anyone else got any experiences to share on the subject?

Posted at

I'm in my second year now, studying animation. For some reason, nearly everyone I end up living with is either unlikable or actively a wanker. So I'm still in halls, sarcastic cheer.

usedbooks
usedbooks
Posted at

I have a masters degree in biology, so I already served my time. ;) I spent 4 1/2 years as an undergraduate and 2 1/2 years as a graduate student. – And I've been just over 1 year out in the world looking for a job (no success yet).

I miss being a student – living on student loans and scholarships, hanging out with my classmates and professors… I was good at being a student, but I'm a total failure as a job seeker. I almost want to go back for a PhD just so I can have that lifestyle again.

Posted at

I'm a Junior majoring in Graphic Design. I live in a room by myself since my roommate moved out I love my major. It means lots of Late nights doing projects, but it's fun :3.

lba
lba
Posted at