Advertise with us

Moonlight meanderer
Aussie_kid
Aussie_kid
Posted at

An interesting little topic, I guess. What exactly lead you to the intoxicated fowl the first time you arrived? What made you stay? Why do you keep coming back?

For me, it was back in June/July 2005 and a friend of mine on the gamespot forums started spamming about his comic on here and stuff. He got suspended and the topic got locked, but he was a funny guy so I took a look. Stuff was hilarious, but I can't even remember the name of the thing. I saw a link to the homepage, figured 'What the hell?' and looked at the listings. Old stuff that hadn't updated in months like Screwball Islands and Suicideology got me hooked, then it was Charby the Vampirate, Elijah and Azuu, Vampire Phantasm and Gods of Arr-Kelaan. Then I started making my own comics and here I am today.

So what about you guys? What draws you to drunkduck.com?

Posted at

I started drawing my comic first, and then looked around for somewhere to post it. Since I am completely HTML-illiterate, I needed something that wasn' too difficult - I looked everywhere, but the moment I stumbled on Drunk Duck, I just sort of stuck around.

Especially after I discovered the wonderful comics hosted here.

Neilsama
Neilsama
Posted at

When DD first started, I received an email invitation from either Chuck or Spang or someone. I think they were just fishing for people off of the old Top Web Comics forum. Anyhoo, I didn't come here immediately, but after realizing how much COOLER everyone is over here, I warmed up to the idea. It was certainly a lot more social than Keenspace.

Upon my arrival, I was given a laurel and hearty handshake. And I've been here since… what… 2005?

mlai
mlai
Posted at